newblog · reading · self-discovery · Self-help · Uncategorized

Don’t stop believing!

What’s up with all this journey talk? I hope I’m not the only one with the infamous track, “Don’t Stop Believing” playing in their head.

Β Glad to know I’m not alone. πŸ™‚

Although it can be assumed that the end point of this journey is finding “my bliss”, and not the chocolates, although those are great too. The most important part in all of this to me, is the journey itsself. To me I see this journey as my life’s adventure,Β  comprised of daily rituals, new experiences,Β  and times of confronting life’s challenges. A journey that has and will continue to experience highs and lows, successes and failures both of which have value as I travel.

In this search I am taking a few items with me (in addition to those mentioned here. I know right,Β  my backpack is going to be full!):

– an open heart
– an open mind
– a love for all of God’s Creation
-and the belief that although I am searching for bliss, there is already a blissfulness that lives within each one of us.

With that being said I hope to learn more about the bliss that resides within not only myself, but those around me. Human connection (to one’s self, and others) such a powerful tool, for healing, happiness, and growth.

My journey may include, cooking, shopping adventures, family fun, and life hacks but it’s really about searching within my soul and discovering that inner bliss, my calling, purpose whichΒ I know is there.

β€œIf you do follow your bliss you put yourself on a kind of track that has been there all the while, waiting for you, and the life that you ought to be living is the one you are living. Follow your bliss and don’t be afraid, and doors will open where you didn’t know they were going to be.”
― Joseph Campbell

It is my hope that by opening up, and sharing this journey of self discovery with others may help someone else along their own search for bliss.

I love the idea ofΒ Today I Found Bliss. I will try to update the page weekly with various bliss findings that I experience throughout the week. Check-it-out!

Happy travels!

Megan

Leave a Reply

