lifestyle

A Less Than Triumphant Return

I’m back!! When I started Blissful Journey I was so inspired, confident and hopeful. I decided to take a hiatus from blogging in order to focus on my family, and career. In doing so I slowly lost sight of myself and my dreams. I got lost along the way. I suppose you could call it a detour, or derailment. This led me to where I was last night, nearly a year after starting my journey I found myself awake, alone and feeling a strong sense of hopelessness at three in the morning. In that moment I was flooded with so many emotions and I truly felt that I had no way out. In that moment I began to pray. For strength, for guidance, for God to help me through this. The level of vulnerability that u felt in that moment was huge, but I knew that in God’s hands it would all work out. Thinking back on that moment I know that I need help, I know that I can no longer neglect myself. I need to make changes to make things better.

I hope nect year, or even in a few months that im ablebto look back on this moment, and have it be just a minor bump in the road. I hope to have learned, and to have grown. I hope to make it through.

I know that God will never leave me or forsake me. I know that I can do all things through him.

I have lots more to share, but i figured i would start with where i am right now. Stay tuned. 

Leave a Reply

